Women IPL(WPL) 2023 Teams, Players, Schedule and Timings

The most anticipated Women IPL (Indian Premier League) is about to kick off today(4th March 2023). The BCCI(Board of Control for Cricket in India) has announced the IPL for women this year. The first women’s IPL in 2023  is going to happen with 5 teams starting with the first match today between Gujarat Giants and Mumbai Indians.

The 5 Teams in IPL season 1

  1. Royal Challengers Bangalore Women
  2. Mumbai Indians Women
  3. Gujarat Giants Women
  4. Delhi Capitals Women
  5. UP Warriorz Women

 Women IPL Teams and List Of Players

The player auction has been done already for the teams in February 2023. Players around the globe have participated in this auction and the selections have been done. Here are the Teams and the list of players selected.

Royal Challengers Bangalore Women

Smriti Mandhana (India), Sophie Divine (NZ), Elyse Perry (Aus), Renuka Singh (India), Richa Ghosh (India), Erin Burns (Aus), Disha Kasat (India), Indrani Roy (India), Asha Sobhna (India), Kanika Ahuja (India), Dane van Niekerk (SA), Preeti Bose (India), Poonam Khemnar (India), Komal Zanzad (India), Megan Schutt (Aus), Sahana Pawar (India), Heather Knight (Eng), Shreyanka Patil (India)

Mumbai Indians Women

Harmanpreet Kaur (India), Natalie Sciver (Eng), Amelia Kerr (NZ), Pooja Vastrakar (India), Yastika Bhatia (India), Heather Graham (Aus), Isabelle Wong (Eng), Amanjot Kaur (India), Dhara Gujjar (India), Saika Ishaque (India), Hayley Matthews (WI), Chloe Tryon (SA), Humaira Kazi (India), Priyanka Bala (India), Sonam Yadav (India), Jintimani Kalita (India) , Neelam Bisht (India)

Gujarat Giants Women

Ashleigh Gardner (Aus), Beth Mooney (Aus), Sophia Dunkley (Eng), Annabel Sutherland (Aus), Harleen Deol (India), Deandra Dottin (WI), Sneh Rana (India), Sabbhineni Meghana (India), Georgia Wareham (Aus), Mansi Joshi (India), Dayalan Hemalatha (India), Monica Patel (India), Tanuja Kanwer (India), Sushma Verma (India), Hurley Gala (India), M Ashwani Kumari (India), Parunika Sisodia (India), Shabman Shakil (India)

Delhi Capitals Women

Jemimah Rodrigues (India), Meg Lanning (Aus), Shafali Verma (India), Radha Yadav (India), Shikha Pandey (India), Marizanne Kapp (SA), Titas Sadhu (India), Alice Capsey (Eng), Laura Harris (Aus), Jasia Akhtar (India), Minnu Mani (India), Tara Norris (USA), Taniya Bhatia (India), Poonam Yadav (India), Jes Jonassen (Aus), Sneha Deepthi (India), Aparna Mondal (India), Arundhati Reddy (India)

UP Warriorz Women

Sophie Ecclestone (Eng), Deepti Sharma (India), Tahlia McGrath (Aus), Shabnim Ismail (SA), Alyssa Healy (Aus), Anjali Sarvani (India), Rajeshwari Gayakwad (India), Parshavi Chopra (India), Shweta Sehrawat (India), S Yashasri (India), Kiran Navgire (India), Grace Harris (Aus), Devika Vaidya (India), Devika Vaidya (India), Lauren Bell (Eng), Laxmi Yadav (India), Simran Shaikh (India)

Women’s Premier League (WPL) 2023 Schedule and Match Timings

The first match will be played on 4th March 2023 and the last match will be on 26th March 2023. As it is the first women’s IPL, to manage the operations hassle-free, all of the matches are planned to play only two cricket stadiums.

  1. Brabourne Stadium
  2. DY Patil Stadium

These two stadiums are in Mumbai which makes communication and transport easier for the management.

Here is the schedule and the match venues for WPL 2023

1 March 4 7:30 PM Gujarat Giants Mumbai Indians DY Patil Stadium
2 March 5 3:30 PM RCB Delhi Capitals Brabourne Stadium
3 March 5 7:30 PM UP Warriorz Gujarat Giants DY Patil Stadium
4 March 6 7:30 PM Mumbai Indians RCB Brabourne Stadium
5 March 7 7:30 PM Delhi Capitals UP Warriorz DY Patil Stadium
6 March 8 7:30 PM Gujarat Giants RCB Brabourne Stadium
7 March 9 7:30 PM Delhi Capitals Mumbai Indians DY Patil Stadium
8 March 10 7:30 PM RCB UP Warriorz Brabourne Stadium
9 March 11 7:30 PM Gujarat Giants Delhi Capitals DY Patil Stadium
10 March 12 7:30 PM UP Warriorz Mumbai Indians Brabourne Stadium
11 March 13 7:30 PM Delhi Capitals RCB DY Patil Stadium
12 March 14 7:30 PM Mumbai Indians Gujarat Giants Brabourne Stadium
13 March 15 7:30 PM UP Warriorz RCB DY Patil Stadium
14 March 16 7:30 PM Delhi Capitals Gujarat Giants Brabourne Stadium
15 March 18 3:30 PM Mumbai Indians UP Warriorz DY Patil Stadium
16 March 18 7:30 PM RCB Gujarat Giants Brabourne Stadium
17 March 20 3:30 PM Gujarat Giants UP Warriorz Brabourne Stadium
18 March 20 7:30 PM Mumbai Indians Delhi Capitals DY Patil Stadium
18 March 21 3:30 PM RCB Mumbai Indians DY Patil Stadium
20 March 21 7:30 PM UP Warriorz Delhi Capitals Brabourne Stadium
21 March 24 7:30 PM Eliminator (TBD) DY Patil Stadium
22 March 26 7:30 PM Final (TBD) Brabourne Stadium


For more information about WPL 2023 and future updates, Please visit this website.

Leave a Comment